4 Best Nonfiction Books for Beginners

Renuka Gavrani
4 min readMay 16, 2021

What comes to your mind when you hear the word, ‘Nonfiction’? Boring, right? How do I know? Well, I used to think nonfictions are hard to understand and made to make people fall asleep. My perception changed 1 year back when I picked up my first Nonfiction book.
But do you know why did I start reading Nonfiction? Let me tell you. Around 1 year back when I was completely clueless and alone, I needed someone to push me. I was struggling to find my passion. The confusion and inner conflict pushed me to take the support of nonfiction books.

Do you know if you start with good nonfiction novels, you will fall in love with the genre? I guarantee that. Let’s discuss the top 3 nonfiction books of all time for beginners.

The Power Of Your Subconscious Mind:

Written by Dr. Joseph Murphy, The Power Of Your Subconscious Mind is a self-help book that reveals how powerful our thoughts are. The author says humans have two minds — Conscious and Subconscious mind. He says your conscious mind is the captain of your mind and your subconscious mind is the servant. Whatever you say to yourself, your subconscious mind takes it as an order.

For example: When you say I can’t do this, I am not intelligent enough, I can’t win, etc. Your subconscious mind takes it as order and makes you unable to do the task, you actually become an idiot.

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq