I Acted Like My Dream Version for 24 Hours & I Am Never Going Back & Why You Should Too

Renuka Gavrani
7 min readJun 15, 2023

For the past couple of months, I have been going through the toughest time of my life. Not because I have less or my wishes aren’t being fulfilled.

Picture from Pinterest

In fact, 2023 is the year when I am moving toward my goals and realizing the power I hold. In the past, I used to doubt every idea that would enter my mind. But surprisingly, this year, I am jumping on taking action on my ideas while being excited about my future.

To tell you what I mean, I have written and successfully published 2 books this year. One fiction and one self-help. And my God, both of them are getting so much love. There wasn’t a single soul who didn’t like the book. So I can say that I am doing good, right?

I am checking off the goals I always wanted to achieve yet I wasn’t feeling my best for some reason.

But as you know, I always go deep into my problems.

And here is what my observation says:

The Magic of Mundane:

If I zoom out and look at 2023 so far, I can say that this is one of the best years of my life. I achieved things that I couldn’t even imagine.

But if I zoom in and look at 2023 as one day at a time, I can only see a lazy girl who is…

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq