I Am Not Ready to Accept, Apologise or Adjust; Why You Should Not Either

Do you know what makes you and me miserable? Do you know why you are not happy with what you have, who you are? Do you know why you are stressed and depressed even when you consume positive content daily?

Renuka Gavrani
9 min readSep 28, 2022

--

Well, the answers cannot be summed up in one sentence but let’s see how you lost your capabilities to think and make decisions:

  • You are manipulated by society into believing that YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH for what you are.
  • You are manipulated into believing that accepting yourself is a form of self-love and
  • You are manipulated into believing that a happy life means adjusting to what you have

I am pretty sure after reading these 3 sentences, some people might want to throw eggs in my face but allow me to explain. Can you be open-minded for a while?

I am not here to tell you that you are not good enough nor am I asking you to hate yourself. And if you have read my articles before, you know that I always try to make my words feel like a soft kiss on the forehead.

Believe me, I am not here to make you feel bad but I consider it my responsibility…

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq