I have read 100+ books, here are my Top 3 favorite nonfiction books to change your life.

Renuka Gavrani
6 min readDec 29, 2021

If you are new to reading, you must have heard from people 2 kinds of opinions about nonfiction books,

  1. Nonfiction books are boring
  2. Nonfiction books are life-changing.

Umm, how do you see nonfiction books?

Honestly, before starting my reading journey, I used to think there is nothing as boring as nonfiction books. They can work like a sleeping pill too (hope you got me;)

But then I picked my first nonfiction book, The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma.

There is a saying that “every book has the right timing to come in your life” and I truly stand by that. The monk who sold his Ferrari made me believe that yes, nonfiction books are life-changing and it’s been more than a year since I am reading constantly. In this one year, I have completed more than 100+ books.

However, I would like to clarify that some of the nonfiction do suck whereas some of them are pure gold. So, let’s discuss my top 3nonfiction books.

Top 3nonfiction books to change your life and make you successful:-

  1. The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari:- I remember there was a time in my life when I was feeling overwhelmed, angry and frustrated. I became an arrogant person but this book made me calm like still water. The book is about Julian, a rich lawyer…

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq