The Magic Begins After You Give Up; The Aftermath of When Life Tires You

Renuka Gavrani
7 min readMar 25, 2024

Why don’t people live their best life? Or forget about people. Tell me, why don’t you live your ‘best’ life?

And please don’t say ‘I cannot live my best life because my surroundings aren’t supportive or I don’t have what it compulsory to live that best life or I am still not in Barcelona so how do I live my best life?’

Your best life is not determined by ‘what you don’t have yet’ but by what you make out of ‘what you already have.’

I was one of the most confusing people before 2021. I was so underconfident and absent-minded that I needed people to tell me what was the best decision for me. In simple words, I was the kind of person who could never choose one if two options were presented.

I believe that’s because all my childhood, I only saw people comparing me with my cousins and neighbors just to come to the conclusion that they are so much better than me.

I had this belief that everyone knows better than me. Hence, even after growing up, I could never make my own decision whether it was career-related or buying jeans.

However, why am I telling you this?

How Are You Living Today?

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq