Why Reprogramming Your Brain Is Tough & Why Most People Give Up Easily

Renuka Gavrani
6 min readAug 26, 2022

If I recall my college time, I see a confused and lost girl who although wanted to achieve the world but she was clueless about HOW to. She used to watch a lot of motivational YouTube videos in the hope that she would find a solution. But alas! Her motivation never lasted more than a day or a week.

So, what did she do?

She once stumbled upon a book called, ‘The Power of Your Subconscious Mind’ After reading that book, she thought she finally found the key to the lock of her success. She decided that she will reprogram her mind so that she can break the old narrative that restricts her and inculcate the new beliefs that empower her.

So, what happened to her?

Well, even after deciding to reprogram her mind, she couldn’t achieve what she wanted because she GAVE UP in between.

She tried again a few months ago, she is not entirely successful but on the path.

She is ME!

And today I am going to tell you that even after knowing all the secrets, techniques, or hacks on ‘how to transform your life’, I wasn’t able to reprogram my mind.

But first, let’s see in brief, what reprogramming your mind means.

‘Reprogramming your mind for

--

--

Renuka Gavrani

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq